Home > Article, Video > Edward Hardwicke – Telegraph

Edward Hardwicke – Telegraph

TV & Radio

Obituaries

Edward Hardwicke

Edward Hardwicke, who died on Monday aged 78, was best known on television for playing Dr Watson in a Sherlock Holmes series in the 1980s, but had already come to public attention in the 1970s series Colditz as the character based on the real-life war heroPat Reid.

via Edward Hardwicke – Telegraph.

Interview on UK television with Jeremy Brett (Holmes) and Hardwicke.

Part 1

Part 2

Strange Random Dr. Watson Quote:

“I am inclined to think — ” said I.

“I should do so,” Sherlock Holmes remarked impatiently.

I believe that I am one of the most long-suffering of mortals; but I’ll admit that I was annoyed at the sardonic interruption.

“Really, Holmes,” said I severely, you are a little trying at times.”

(The Valley of Fear, 1915)

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

